Exciting Times Ahead

I have SO much I want to blog about especially when it comes to these two cuties.

I’ve wanted to blog about:

  • a certain boy turning 7 and his Phineas & Ferb birthday party
  • our summer vactions
  • summer fun
  • my love/hate feelings with the month of August
  • celebrating 10 years of marraige
  • planning another little boys 3rd birthday

I’m sure there have been other random thoughts/events that I’ve thought “I should blog about this” but haven’t (sigh).

Instead of blogging about any of the subjects above I’m going to tell you about something exciting that will be happening soon… August 22 to be exact.  My friend Annie has come up with a mid-term Lent thing that she is calling Refresh you can read about it here, here, and here.  There will be scripture to read, prayers to pray, a devotional here and there, maybe even some free printable things, and if I can keep plugging away there will be activities for you to do with your children so that they are able to participate with you.  We are so excited to be doing this and discovering what God has in store for us.  Please join us on this 7 week journey!

About bloggingmommyoftwo

I'm a mommy of 2 energetic & amazing boys. Micah is finishing first grade this year and Kai will be 3 in September. I want a place to record stories about our everyday lives. A place to remember the little things and big. A place to tell about the things these 2 teach me about life. And just a place to ramble about what is on my mind at the moment or 3 days ago when I'm finally able to write it out. I am married to an amazing and supportive man. I love to spend time with my family. Whether it's just hanging out, playing, or watching a movie. I also enjoy taking photos, scrapbooking, playing games, reading, and baking to say a few.
This entry was posted in Refresh. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment